My 8 Year Mark!!!

Clinical Ovarian Cancer

Clinical Ovarian Cancer (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Hello world!  Wow, I can’t believe how much time has gone by since I last spent some time writing.  I started massage school a few months back and the world has been pretty crazy since! I really love going to school and learning more about the body and the modality of massage, and can’t wait to start a practice and share my knowledge.  I’ve been amazed by how much I have had to learn about the body – literally from the inside out.  Our bodies are highly intelligent and I do believe if we truly understood what our bodies could do while running at optimal levels, we would choose to treat our bodies so much better and much more gently.

I am proud to share that I have reached my 8 year mark of being cancer free!!!  I’m thankful for the direction my life took after my cancer, which has allowed me to learn so much more about the body and the importance of what we put on and inside our bodies.

I came across a really good article which describes:

1. What inflammation is

2. Why inflammation is the precursor to many (All) diseases

3. How to help reduce inflammation within the body

I’ve known for a long while that inflammation within the body is really dangerous.  Inflammation is not only linked to diseases such as cancer, diabetes,  and heart diseases, but also the culprit to joint diseases.  Lowering inflammation within the entire body, is key to helping your body regain a better state of health.

As you read through the article, you will notice that many medical journals are mentioned. (i.e.: Journal of Clinical Nutrition)  These Journals are the gold standard for research conducted throughout the entire world.  As many of you know, I have taken Juice Plus for 3 year’s now, and these Journals are why I decided to allow Juice Plus into my body.  For the past 20 year’s, Juice Plus has had Clinical studies (on humans – not animals or a test tube) done on the product and has had the results published in over 17 peer-reviewed scientific and medical journals. https://www.juiceplus.com/nsa/content/ResearchShows.soa?site=tw33105

Juice Plus had a study done on inflammation, and the results show that Juice Plus does “reduce biomarkers of systemic inflammation within the body”.  WOW!  And just as exciting (especially for me and other cancer survivors)  Newly published research done on ovarian cancer survivors taking Juice Plus, showed:

1. Many ovarian cancer survivors fail to meet current guidelines for dietary intake

2. A low-fat diet supplemented with encapsulated fruit and vegetable juice concentrates can improve carotenoid levels

3. Encapsulated fruit and vegetable juice concentrates (Juice Plus+) may help bridge the gap between what is consumed and what is needed.

Overall: this study supports the feasibility of designing dietary interventions for stages II and IV ovarian cancer survivors and provides preliminary evidence that a low fat high fiber diet and a diet supplemented with encapsulated Juice Plus+ may increase phytonutrients (plant-based nutrients) in ovarian cancer survivors

REALLY!  For me, this is so exciting!!!  A few weeks ago I had to go in for my yearly check-up.  Even after 8 year’s, that trip to the hospital is emotionally painful and scary.  I will be doing some routine testing over the next couple of weeks, and while I feel healthy, I still have knots in my stomach with what the results will be.  Adding Juice Plus into my life gives me added belief that I am getting a sound amount of nutrients into my body every day.   So, how many of you know of someone who could benefit from adding a daily dose of health into their life?  You?  A loved one?  To me, everyone needs this added nutritional insurance.

Here is the article on inflammation:  http://yhoo.it/NOwMup

To Learn more about the Power of Juice Plus:  www.theEMPOWEREDbodyjuiceplus.com

This next week I get to learn about the Lymphatic System and I can’t wait!  The type of cancer I had is directly related with the Lymph, so some great learning material for me, and I’m sure I’ll have more to share.  Till next time….whenever that may be…..stay healthy and blessed.

Posted on July 19, 2012, in Let's get healthy!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

